Putin dismissed 16 generals of police, Ministry of Emergency, and Investigative Committee


Russian President Vladimir Putin signed a decree on dismissal of 16 generals of Ministry of Internal Affairs, Ministry of Emergency, and the Investigative Committee of Russia from their posts.

In particular, among those who lost their posts there are Minister of Interior in the Karachayevo-Circassian Republic, Police Major General Kazimir Botashev, head of fire and rescue forces and special units of the Russian Emergencies Ministry Lieutenant General Alexander Agafonov.

Also, the decree removed from their offices the heads of several Regional Emergency Centers. Among them the head of the North Caucasian Regional Emergency Center Major General Nikolai Lityuk, the head of the Ural regional center Lieutenant General Sergei Miroshnichenko, and the head of the Volga and Far Eastern regional centers Colonel General Igor Panshin and Lieutenant General Alexander Soloviev.

In the Investigative Committee in the Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous District Yugra Major General Arkady Syngaevsky lost his position.

Two other generals of the Ministry of Emergency Situations were also dismissed from military service: the head of the Department of Territorial Policy Yuri Kovalev, and the head of Emergence Service in Buryatia Viktor Mikhailov.

The reasons for the reshuffle to be announced.

Source: RBC