European Parliament approved visa-free regime between Ukraine and EU


The Committee on Foreign Affairs of the European Parliament approved visa-free regime with the EU for Ukraine, Georgia, and Kosovo.

It was reported by the TV channel 112 Ukraine with reference to the press service of the European Parliament.

“Since Euromaidan, Ukraine has made a big step forward on the European path. It was a fight for its European choice, and European democratic values. Ukraine, undoubtedly, has successfully fulfilled all the criteria required for the provision of a visa-free regime as soon as possible, and without any further delay”, a member of European Parliament Jacek Saryusz-Wolski said.

42 deputies voted in favor, 3 voted against, and 6 abstained.



Image: Reuters